21 January 2006 | 8:11 p.m.

Fucking with teenagers

Last night, I caught my son on myspace searching profiles. I said, "OH? Who are you searching for?" and he said, one of his friends.

I was curious. My son's friends are on myspace? Hm. Very interesting.

So, I'll admit, I did some "browsing". How hard is it to find 14 year olds? Just search the "100 year olds" in your zip code.

Hee hee, I found ALL of his friends.

So. I cooked up this idea in my head, and it was funny just thinking it.

He woke up around 10:30 or so this AM.

I said, "Hey Brendan! Guess what!"

"What"

"I found your friend so-and-so on myspace. I also found so-and-so, and so-and-so, and also, so-and-so!"

"Really?"

"Yeah, so guess what I did?"

"What?!?"=dread.

"I changed my display name to 'Brendan's Mommy' and then asked them all to be my friend! They'll all get an email saying 'Brendan's Mommy wants to be your friend!' Cool, huh!"

Silence. The look on his face? PRICELESS!!!

"Mom. You. Did. Not".

Hee hee hee!

(Cross posted at myspace).


Listening to: loud tv

Currently reading: the book is not here. oopsie

Thinking about: promise anneliese, next post! too much=beer