06 March 2006 | 7:06 p.m.

"The Israelites! The tribes of Israel are about to flee from the banks of Egypt! Hallelujah! "

Okay, so I'm looking for advice and you guys always rock in the advice department. So here goes.

Mickey started school today. YAY! Finally, it only took about a month to get him started, but now he is and he LOVED it. He couldn't stop talking about it and can't wait to go back.

Now, I think I mentioned here when I first wanted to sign him up, that I wasn't telling Nina about it because I knew she'd want to sign Josh up and that would make me the mode of transportation for him as well, and frankly I just didn't want to do that. Call me selfish, a bitch, whatever, that's the way I feel.

Now, normal people like you are reading this thinking, "Why should you be responsible for getting her kid to school? It's not YOUR fault she lost her license and can't get it back, and her kid is not YOUR responsibility. I don't think you're being a bitch about it", and that's wonderful, seriously, and you can feel free to reiterate this to me in my comments just to validate me or whatever.

Okay, but I think you might have picked up upon the fact that Nina is not normal people and has no problem asking for favors and putting me out left and right. And thinking nothing of it.

And, last week's fucking shit with them fucking lecturing me and Hub about how we went about getting our loan pissed me off so much that I haven't been over since. Especially when fucking Nina started on me again last Wednesday (maybe Tuesday), and I started explaining about the interest rate, how at the credit union we would have gotten 4% as opposed to the 10% we got at the dealership and she looked at me and said, "Oh well I don't know anything about interest rates". Yeah well it means the difference of paying roughly $180 a month in finance charges alone, or less than half of that. Still, she kept going off. Then when she started saying "Even Dave said..." I was like WTF? You're discussing how I buy a vehicle with the fucking other neighbors?

Anyway, that just pissed me off. I don't appreciate being told how to buy a fucking vehicle especially from someone who #1 hasn't ever bought one and #2 admits to knowing nothing about interest rates. I know how to buy a fucking car. I got my van used at 5.5% which isn't fucking bad at all. So shut up.

(Oh, btw, Jess, around here they don't pay to register your cars at any dealership. You get a 30 day plate, that's it. There's no sales tax on cars here, no tax at all except for the registration fee that you pay once a year. Nothing to be pissed about. Just that fucking 10%).

But I digress. Anyway, yeah, so I just happened to never tell her about Mickey starting school, and today, since he went, the cat's out of the bag.

So, she called earlier and spoke to Hub. He knew better than to give me the phone cuz I had a rough day. I'm losing it, people, seriously, and Hub wants me to go away by myself for a few days because he's really afraid I'm going to lose my mind and never come back. The stress is taking it's toll, and it's not pretty. But again I digress.

So, she wants to know why I never mentioned it to her. Because I knew she wanted to get Josh into a school but doesn't have any way to get him there and I knew that, yadda yadda yadda.

Of course, Hub didn't say much, which, fine, it's my issue anyway. Being the queen od avoidance and non-confrontationality (is that a word?) I haven't called back.

Cuz, WTF! Ya know? I know I have to tell the truth on this one? Because, the truth is, no, I didn't want to cart your kid back and forth every day, I didn't want to be late most days waiting for him and ya know? I'm all set with the car full of Mickey, Makayla and Colin when I go there. I'm a selfish rotten bitch who has way too much on her plate as it is and I don't want anymore responsibilities when it comes to kids. So shoot me.

But, still, I know upon telling the truth I'm going to be met with guilt and something to the extent of "That's a pretty shitty thing to do".

But I don't want to have all this World War III type shit and drama over this crap. I don't know. I know what I gotta do, I guess I'm just looking for other points of view on this, and any kind of advice, wisdom, experience, etc etc etc.

My head hurts, it's worn out and more and more lately I think that I should really just not deal with people. Or anything, really. But, I don't see Hub's idea as being any kind of effective. It'd be nice to get away, but for one, and this is the biggie, we can't afford it. He wants me to go to Jamestown for a few days. Well, we can't afford it and I'm coming right back into the same shit. Plus? There's people there, too.

Anyway. Yeah. That's it.

Listening to: Silence! It really is golden.

Currently reading:

Thinking about: