17 March 2006 | 9:34 a.m.

Now, you've got a corpse in a car, minus a head, in a garage. Take me to it.

I�m totally addicted to HuffPo (George Clooney/Arianna Huffington debacle and all) and Kos . That�s where I have been spending an inordinate amount of my online time. Sorry. Add that to my daily dose of Colbert and my weekly dose of Bill Maher and I�m a loaded machine. Loaded with information.

It�s fucking depressing as hell.

Electing this guy in 2008 would be nice. Because, cajones, man, the guy has cajones. And, he�s consistent. Heck, just support for his motion to censure would be nice. WTF. Silly scared-ie cat fucking Dems. Wake the fuck up. Pippy pants.

Here�s an interesting little fact: on the day Bill Clinton was impeached, his approval rating was 72%. 72 fucking percent. On the day he was impeached. Hello. Dubs is at, what, 34% right now? Yeah. But the Dems are afraid to stand up to him even though he is proving more and more everyday that he is totally incompetent and completely corrupt. As a matter mcfact, the words used most often to define him by Americans right now are: �idiot�, �incompetent� and �corrupt�.

Of course, if you watched CNN or Fox News back in 1999 on the day Clinton was impeached, you�d have never known that he was so popular with the people. Fuck it, for that matter, you�d have never known throughout his entire presidency. And, in the same way, if you watched CNN or Fox News right now you�d never know that Dubs� numbers are so low.

I fucking hate those channels. I avoid them like the plague. Eddie Griffin was on �Real Time with Bill Maher� a few weeks ago and said he watches those stations cuz it�s like �wearing shoes that are too tight so that it�ll feel better when you take them off�. Yes, that�s kinda how I feel.

My dad is a big Rush Limbaugh fan (big fucking hypocrite, ho. LEE. Don�t even get me started on that motherfucker--Rush, not my dad. My dad is just a poor sap who drank the kool aid. I�m hoping he�s waking up to the bull, but we don�t discuss politics much, since he knows that I am right), and I remember back in the 90�s, Rush and all those conservative blowhards would piss and moan about the �liberal media�. Oh, they�re the problem! The liberal media! They elected Bill Clinton and then, oh gosh, the deficit was down, the economy was great, we weren�t stuck in some dead end war that we couldn�t get out of, and then he had the audacity to get a blow job.

The fucking guy deserved a blow job, for crying out loud.

Anyway. Liberal media. Puh-leeze. CNN and Fox took care of that shit.

Anyway (again with the anyway), back to the minutia of my life.

Butthead wasn�t skipping school the other day. He skipped a class, study hall, which got switched to another cuz of all the testing he went through for SPED stuff, whatever, he was at school all day and everything got resolved and he didn�t even get into trouble. So, today he took the day off to go snowboarding with one of his cousins. Rough life.

And Uncle Ray. Well, I finally got the scoop. My dad said he assumed that my cousin Laurie, Ray�s step-daughter, (with whom I�ve always been close but not so much the past six months or so since she started school on top of working full time and having two kids and a husband that doesn�t do much around the house or with the kids) had told me. Being that he didn�t know we haven�t talked at all since Christmas.

So, my dad was off the hook.

Laurie called me later. She�d assumed my dad had told me. Eh. It�s been like this since my grandmother passed away three years ago. My aunt hasn�t taken over very well as female head of the clan. Which is cool, because I imagine I�ll be a lot like her when I�m older.

Anyway. No wake, no funeral. Uncle Ray didn�t want one. I was like, huh? This man with the five kids, two step kids, and six grandkids, not too mention family and friends and shit, what with his successful career at Random House and all, and he didn�t want one.

I was like, he�s dead! The funeral�s not for him really, but for everyone else. My aunt (who evidently is too busy with said friends and family comforting her--not including her own kids, who she�s been too busy for) didn�t know what to do, so she didn�t give him a funeral.

I can guess how my aunt is feeling. I don�t want to say �relieved�, but Uncle Ray has been very sick the past few years. Like, on oxygen 24/7 sick. He was 78, my aunt is only 64. (Hee hee, I said �only� 64. Will you still need me, will you still please me, when I�m 64). I�m sure she is sad and grieving, but I can�t help but think there might be a feeling of relief there.

When I told Beavis about his death the other day, the kid went right to the obit. This is where I suck. He started telling me about what was in the obit about Uncle Ray�s service on the USS Missouri, which I mentioned briefly in my last post but wasn�t complete because I didn�t read the whole thing. I overlooked something pretty fucking impressive:

�Mr. Fairbanks was a Navy veteran of World War II and served in the Pacific aboard the USS Missouri. He was in Japan when the Japanese surrendered to the United States and the Allied Forces in August 1945�.

Is that cool or what? I think I knew that, but it got filed away in part of my memory that has since been buried.

Beavis always knew about Uncle Ray on the ship, and that always impressed him. He said to me the other day, �Wow, he was there when Japan surrendered, that�s so cool. I wish he could have told me about that�.

I said, �It�s too late now�.

Beavis said, �Well, I would have had to wait until I was a lot older anyway. Uncle Ray didn�t like kids at all�.

Then he speculated on what talks were like between Uncle Ray and my grandfather, who served in WWII in the Army, and was a prisoner of war for six months (I want to say he was in Auschwitz but I could be wrong. It was in Germany, and it started with an A). My grandfather died in 1984. I was 13. I had no interest in WWII at the time, I knew he�d served there but not much else. I have no idea what the talks were like between Ray and my Pepere, but it�s more shit that I now regret not knowing.

Anyway, I got things to do. Happy St. Patty�s Day. Like someone signed my HS yearbook with: �Screw work and get drunk�.

I don�t know how to say goodbye in Irish, or else I would.

NOTE: I have fiddled with the HuffPo link over and over and I don;t know what the hell is wrong with it. I think it's a Republican conspiracy. So, for those interested: www.huffingtonpost.com

WTF

Listening to: RugRats

Currently reading: Leftist liberalist bloggage. And dland.

Thinking about: Breakfast.