20 April 2006 | 8:26 a.m.

"I like them French fried potaters"

Well, I took the buddy list off of my layout to make shorter entries more appealing, since they look all fucked up otherwise. It's an effort to update more, knowing I don't have to write a huge entry to update.

Stressed again. I'm not even going to go into it. Same shit, different day. Plus, anxiety about every possible little (okay, BIG) thing that could possibly happen but most likely won't even though it could. That's always a good time.

The "benefit" of this is waking up at 2:00 am and not being able to go back to sleep. They show some great movies at that time of the morning and the TV is all mine. This morning I watched "Sling Blade" w/ Billy Bob Thornton and Dwight Yoakam. I was ready to fall back asleep after an hour but stayed up until 4:45 watching this movie (and the alarm goes off at 5:30. I'm all with it today).

Does Dwight Yoakam always play a piece of shit? Honestly. And how can he go from being totally sexy with the cowboy hat on, to a sleazy looking dude without it on?

Anyway. I loved Karl, Billy Bob Thornton's character. I started getting the feeling early in the movie that he'd kill Dwight Yoakam's character. Am I wrong for being so glad that he did? "That second one just plum near cut his head in two... ", calling 911 and then sitting down for some buiscits (OMG, how the hell do you spell buiscit?!? BIZKIT?!? I know it's wrong, I'm not in word, either, so no spell check) and gravy.

My only problem with the ending was only seeing the aftermath of Karl, who went back to the "nervous hospital", which he wanted to anyway. I would have liked to see the reaction of Frank and his mom.

Okay, anyway. I have the ability to make this short, so I am. I'm going to waste the rest of my morning sucking down coffee, surfing the net and grinding my teeth. A splendid time is guaranteed for all.

Cheerio!

Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: