31 October 2006 | 9:38 a.m.

That's me in the corner,,,that's me in the spotlight...

OMFG. Jackie gets an actual moment to be on the diaryland with no children or husbandy-type interruptions. Rock the fuck on, man.

So what�s new? Well, let�s see. The spousal unit and I are in a period of getting along. Most likely because he�s working with Bo & Co. at the Super Duper Early O�Dark Thirty Roofing Company and has to be up at 4:00 am to leave for work. This in turn means that he is out like a light at a nice early hour in the evening. Basically, I barely see him awake. Which is fine by me.

(An aside, this is the same roofing company that Dick worked for when we were together, so the 4:00 am thing is sorta like d�j� vu).

I suppose things starting to improve financially for us helps too. Don�t get me wrong, I still think he�s kind of a choad, but he�s still my husband. As much as it pains me to put it out there!

Having a jobby job to go to is nice, too. Not having to worry about picking kids up at daycare, or just paying for it, even, and being able to work crazy hours and not worry about finding someone to take care of the kids�it�s nice. So far. Being a teller is a nice easy job that I find to be fun for the most part. I know they won�t keep me one for long, but hopefully at least 6 months. We�ll see.

Love my co-workers. It is a fun bunch. Of course, my manager, Maria? Is 26 whopping years old. That�s effing hilarious, yo. There is only one person in our branch older than me, and she�s 39. A little lady from Ecuador named Elena who rocks, calls herself the �Grandma� of the group, even though she is not a grandma.

So, on the drama front. Hilda keeps expressing strong desire to live with us. Her mom, the lovely raisin toothed Shauna, is a borderline neglectful and extremely stupid bitch. And, evidently, her husband is a bit of a cocksucker to Hilda. Hub would like to be the superhero and swoop in and save her, but it ain�t happening. Well, my theory, and I could be wrong, but this is it, my theory is that once Butthead turns 18 in December? Shauna will be more than happy to ship Hilda our way. Unless she realizes that she�d still have to pay child support for Butthead until he graduates, which won�t be for a year now.

If it were up to me, I might say let�s fucking trade the two. MIGHT, MAYBE, PERHAPS. I�d consider it cuz Butthead is a shithead who thinks he can do whatever he wants regardless of what we say in our house. Kinda sick of him. Shauna could have him, but he�d be nothing like the built in housekeeper slash babysitter she has in Hilda. However, I�m not so sure how much of a treat she�d be to live with. Her biggest problem right now is not doing her schoolwork, she�s failing big time, and we�d still expect her to do well in school. So then the shoe would be on the other foot and we�d eventually become the bad guys.

Who fucking knows. My kids aren�t angels or anything? But lord knows we haven�t had half the grief out of them as we have from Hub�s kids. And ya know what? OH FUCKING WELL if Hub thinks I�m the world�s biggest bitch (although, in this area, I prefer the term CUNT, thank you very much) for feeling this way. I�ve had enough shit from his kids to last a fucking lifetime. He takes it all so personally, he doesn�t realize that he doesn�t have that much control over them because of their mothers and hello?!? It�s not all his fault. But of course, he�s the paranoid drama queen and takes it all offensively.

Hilda was here this weekend. It was a big old family fun weekend. She kept pushing the point with Hub that she doesn�t want to go home, she doesn�t want to go home. So, Hub, Superhero, called the police department to see what he could do. PAH-leeze. Drama Queen. Of course they said, exactly as I told him, that unless she�s in danger, he can�t do anything. But what good would it do taking my word for it, when you can look like the big hero and try to save the poor damsel in distress.

Fucking Hub. I�m telling you. Drama fucking queen.

Trick or treat tonight! YAY! I get to take the kids alone, no Hub tagging along. I�m kind of excited. No Hub sponsored detours, I can rule the entire tour myself. Fuckin� A. We always head out to my old neighborhood in Nashua, since trick or treating around here is downright dangerous. Mickey is hyped up like you wouldn�t believe, his teacher must be having a blast with him right now.

I�ve been doing well with watching my weight, and that�s all gonna fall to shit when that damn Halloween candy gets here. Piss me off! I must resist!

Which reminds me, for reasons only known to me, that I just had to renew my gold membership. Three years ago I started this little diary. Holy shite. And some of you have been reading almost that long! YAY for you! I only renewed for three months, but that�s just cause I�m a little broke-ish right now and want to make a credit card payment this week so it�s not late. Late fees of $40 are ridiculous, man.

Okay. On this day off of mine, I have a list a mile long of shit that I have to do. Most of it will not be getting done, mainly because I�m being lazy and enjoying my time to myself. Oh well!

Anyway that�s it for now. Today I have off and will most likely be working the next nine or so days in a row before I have the weekend after this one off again. Oh and lots of OT since someone at work got voted off the island and we have extra hours to make up for their missing time. Hey, it makes my checkbook happy!

Ciao all!

PS. Until the dland crew gets my supergold going again, I have no comments. Or images. Or anything. He says 15 minutes, so by next week all should be back to normal here. HA HA HA.

Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: