24 February 2006 | 10:26 a.m.

"Come on, please. If I was going to get you coke we would've gone to the fucking high school football practice. We would've been rolling five hours ago. "

We didn�t get the loan for the truck through the credit union. I guess I should have known that when it took all week to get it approved. �Not enough income�. Whatever. We�re going to try Ford Motor Credit, and if not, then we go to the �Buy Here, Pay Here� Rent-a-Center for autos.

Yesterday�s slight tinge of hopefulness is history. But, I�m not back to the low of Wednesday. Yet. Give me a few more days.

Still no word on my van. Hub keeps acting like it�s never coming back. Fuck him. I managed to get the money for that and that�s what it�s going to. Period. I don�t care how much it costs, I am not going without a vehicle any longer, Goddammit.

Anyway. Nina got a half gallon of Captain Morgan�s Silver (have you tried this shit? YUM) and we are going to kill it together today. So there�s that.

Remember last year, when d*land crashed twice? Once in February which wasn�t so bad, but then the one in March which fucked things up royally for a wicked long time and sent hordes of d*landers away?

That sucked. But it wasn�t as bad as it could have been.

I went to check out the diary of a reader who lives at diary-x yesterday? And look what I found . OUCH. Now, THAT would suck.

I watched Garden State AGAIN last night. I think I could watch that a bajillion more times and still not get sick of it.

I think I�d like to be Natalie Portman. She gets all the cool guys. First, she gets Anakin Skywalker. Nice. And Zach Braff. She was friggin� 13 when Timothy Hutton went all gaa-gaa over her, dammit! And how about that French guy? He took care of her despite that whole shooting people gig he had.

I know, it�s not her, it�s her characters. Still. She�s adorable.

Oh, and for those who remember my experience with �the one that got away��s step daughter being in my daughter�s class? Well, said step daughter, Jamie, is now Minnie�s best friend. That is funny. Not funny, ha-ha, but funny small world funny.

Anyway. This short entry is going to make my layout look like fargin� shitballs but I haven�t much else more in me.

Mucho, mucho kudos, thumbs up and thanks to Jennifer . I loves ya, sweetie. Next time you�re up my way, you have a place to stay. I�ll make sure you have food and transportation, too. =)

Happy weekend, all. I�ll try.

Listening to: "Caught up in you" .38 Special.

Currently reading: "Solomon Vs. Lord" Paul Levine

Thinking about: Food n shit.